Election Calendar

2017 Election Calendar 
 (Relating to Biennial Municipal Preliminary and Final Election)
Monday, May 1 8:00 AM Nomination Papers Available
Friday, July 28 5:00 PM Last day and hour for taking out nomination Papers
Tuesday, August 1 5:00 PM Last day and hour for filing nomination papers with the Board of Registrars for certification of Signatures
Tuesday, August 15 5:00 PM Last day and hour for Board of Registrars to file certified nomination papers with City Clerk
Thursday, August 17 5:00 PM Last day and hour for filing objections and/or withdrawals of nomination papers
Thursday, August 17 6:00 PM Drawing for Places on Ballot
Wednesday, August 23 8:00 PM Last Day/hour to Register to Vote for Preliminary
Tuesday   September 12, 2017 PRELIMINARY ELECTION (if needed)
Tuesday, September 19  5:00 PM Last day and hour to file for a Recount. Last day and hour to file for withdrawals and/or objections to nominations.
Wednesday, October 16 8:00 PM Last Day and hour to Register to Vote for Election
Tuesday November 7, 2017 ELECTION
Friday, November 17 5:00 PM Last day and hour to file for a Recount

 

*Anyone who is a citizen of the United States and a resident of Massachusetts and who will be 18 years old on or before Election Day is eligible to register to vote.

* Those registering to vote using mail-in registration forms must have their forms postmarked no later than the dates stated above.

 
© 2012 City of Haverhill. All rights reserved.   Powered By Revize Login Top