ORGANIZATION for 2022

CITY OF HAVERHILL

JANUARY 3 2022

In accordance with the Charter of the City of Haverhill, the City Council assembled in the Nicholas J. Ross Auditorium at 10:00 o'clock A.M.

The meeting was called to order by the City Clerk.

The invocation was delivered by Cantor Vera Broeckhuysen of Temple Emmanu-el.

The City Clerk then read from the Record of Elections, by which it appeared that a City Election, held in the City on Tuesday, the SECOND day of NOVEMBER A.D 2021, the following persons were duly elected as Mayor, Councillors and Members of the School Committee of the City of Haverhill.

To Wit:

MAYOR	For the Term of TWO YEARS	JAMES J. FIORENTINI
COUNCILLORS	For the Term of TWO YEARS	TIMOTHY J. JORDAN JOHN A. MICHITSON MELINDA E. BARRETT JOSEPH J. BEVILACQUA THOMAS J. SULLIVAN MELISSA LEWANDOWSKI MICHAEL S. MCGONAGLE CATHERINE IP ROGERS SHAUN TOOHEY

SCHOOL COMMITTEE For the Term of FOUR YEARS PAUL A MAGLIOCCHETTI RICHARD J ROSA MAURA RYAN -CIARDIELLO

The oath of office was then administered to the **Mayor-elect** as appears by the following certificate,

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Haverhill, January 3 2022

Essex S.S.

Then personally appeared JAMES J. FIORENTINI, Mayor-elect of the City of Haverhill and was duly sworn to the faithful and impartial discharge of the duties of said office. Before me,

> Charlie Baker Governor of Massachusetts

The oath of office was then administered to the **Councillors-elect** as appears by the following certificate,

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Haverhill, January 3 2022

Essex S.S.

Then personally appeared TIMOTHY J. JORDAN, JOHN A. MICHITSON, MELINDA E. BARRETT, JOSEPH J. BEVILACQUA, THOMAS J. SULLIVAN, MELISSA LEWANDOWSKI, MICHAEL S. MCGONAGLE, CATHERINE ROGERS, SHAUN TOOHEY Councillors-elect of the City of Haverhill and were duly sworn to the faithful and impartial discharge of the duties of said office. Before me.

> Linda L. Koutoulas City Clerk

The oath of office was then administered to the **School Committee-elect** as appears by the following certificate,

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Haverhill, January 3 2022

Essex S.S.

Then personally appeared PAUL A MAGLIOCCHETTI, RICHARD J ROSA, MAURA RYAN CIARDIELLO, School Committee-elect of the City of Haverhill, and were duly sworn to the faithful and impartial discharge of said office.

Before me,

Linda L. Koutoulas City Clerk

VOTED: To proceed to the election of President of the City Council
On motion of Councillor Barrett
FOR TIMOTHY J JORDAN
9 YEAS, 0 NAYS
COUNCILLOR TIMOTHY JORDAN was declared elected.

The oath of office was then administered to President-elect Jordan as appears by the following certificate.

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Haverhill, January 3 2022

Essex S.S.

Then personally appeared TIMOTHY J. JORDAN, **President-elect** of the City Council of the City of Haverhill and was duly sworn to the faithful and impartial discharge of the duties of said office.

Before me,

Linda L. Koutoulas City Clerk

VOTED: To proceed to the election of a Vice President of the City Council
On motion of Councillor Barrett
FOR JOHN A MICHITSON
9 YEAS, 0 NAYS
COUNCILLOR JOHN A MICHITSON was then declared elected.

The oath of office was then administered to the Vice President-elect as appears by the following certificate.

COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS Haverhill, January 3 2022

Essex S.S.

Then personally appeared JOHN A MICHITSON **Vice President-elect** of the City Council of the City of Haverhill and was duly sworn to the faithful and impartial discharge of the duties of said office.

Before me,

Linda L. Koutoulas City Clerk

Adjourned at 10:47 A.M. Attest:

Yeas 9

Linda L. Koutoulas City Clerk